CPA Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are elected to leadership positions by the membership. It is the job of the Board of Directors to strategically and fiscally guide CPA in its pursuit of fulfilling the vision for Connecticut pharmacy. The Board of Directors, along with our committees and academies, builds leadership skills in our members.

For a list of Past Presidents from 1876 to Present Click Here.

CPA Officers 2015-16

Jacqueline M. Murphy, R.Ph.
Click Here to read Bio


Bahar Matusik [Read Bio]


First Vice President
Gillian Kuszewski, Pharm.D.


Second Vice President
Elizabeth Bragaw, Pharm.D.


Immediate Past President
Karen Hoang, Pharm.D., BCNP
Click Here to read Bio


Peter Tyczkowski, R.Ph., MBA
Click Here to read Bio

Executive Vice President
Margherita R. Giuliano, R.Ph., CAE
Click Here to read Bio

Of the twelve active members of the Board of Directors, six are elected for 3 year staggered terms.  The other six active members are appointed by the incoming President for one year terms.  Terms commence immediately following the Installation Banquet held at the New England Pharmacists Convention.

Regional Representatives

Jean Keating
Marissa Salvo
Bruce Edgren
Angelo DeFazio
Annik Chamberlin

Appointed Members

Kristen Rychalsky [Read Bio]
Andrea Leschak
Rob Picone
Rebecca Curtin

Student Members

Ashley Johnson, University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy
Khristene Welch, University of Saint Joseph School of Pharmacy

News & Events

NEW: Click here to find a pharmacy that can prescribe NARCAN!

Get Trained:  Training for Pharmacists to Prescribe Naloxone is Now Available. If you would like to take the certificate course so you can prescribe naloxone, please click here to go to the course.

Pharmacists Mutual has Your Back! Visit them at for all your insurance needs!

Questions about CT Pharmacist licensing?  clicking this link to go directly to the State of CT DCP Info Page

Click here to read the complete CPA Working Conditions Survey! Metrics, patient safety, and what your colleagues are thinking....currently in the hands of the Pharmacy Commission.